IT’S NOT ABOUT ME

My birthday is not about me

It’s about my Creator
Who made thousands of eggs go atretic
And millions of sperms lost in transit
And He said “BE” and I became

It’s about my mum
Who pumped blood to me in her womb
And preferred to be anaemic
Who put her life on the line
So that I can survive.

It’s about my dad
Who cherished my mum and me
Who built the home that brought me up
Who doted on me till he breathed his last.

It’s about my family
Who set the stage on which I grew
Who pampered me, yet made me strong
Who call me “baby”, even at my age.

My birthday is not about me
It’s all about my Lord
Who gives life as He wills
And takes it when the time is up.

KT
©2016

Leave a Reply

