REFLECT!!!

I heard the news of the brother that died during/after an Appendectomy yesterday… I was like: SubhaanaLlaah! The same Appendicitis I had in 2008, which resolved without surgery?

Then I heard the news of the missing Egypt Air flight this morning… I was like: SubhaanaLlaah! The same Egypt Air that took me safely to my destination just last week?

O people! Reflect! Prepare! There is only a single breath and a thin line between life and death…

“But never will Allah delay a soul when its time has come. And Allah is Acquainted with what you do.” (Quran chapter 63 verse 11).

May Allaah forgive the departed souls, grant succour to the bereaved and make us die as Muslims. Aameen.

Leave a Reply

